Menu

2021-2022 Trueblood Seminars Committee

Charge

Assist the Deloitte Foundation in conducting the Trueblood Seminars. Specifically:

  • In conjunction with the Deloitte Foundation, assess the prior year’s seminar, consider continuous improvement ideas, and arrange to have the seminars conducted and administered.

Membership

  • Given their role in developing future program content, the committee is to be comprised of members who have recently attended the Trueblood Seminars.
  • Members of the committee are nominated by the Deloitte Foundation Representative from among recent attendees of the Trueblood Seminars and approved by the AAA Management Team.
  • The Deloitte Foundation Representative selects the upcoming year’s committee chair or co-chairs from among the current year’s committee members.

Meetings

  • The committee meets virtually or in person prior to or during the AAA Annual Meeting.
  • Trueblood Seminars Sessions 1 will be held in February 2022.
  • Trueblood Seminars Sessions 2 will be held in March 2022.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charge as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Chief Executive Officer, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Co-Chair
Lauren Reid
Wake Forest University

reidlc@wfu.edu

 
1

 
08/2022

Co-Chair
Barrett Wheeler
Tulane University

pwheeler1@tulane.edu

 1

 08/2022

Anne Albrecht
Texas Christian University

a.albrecht@tcu.edu

1

08/2022

Danielle Gant Booker
Loyola University – Chicago

dbooker1@luc.edu

1

08/2022

Kurt Gee
Penn State University

kurthgee@psu.edu

1

08/2022

Roshan Sinha
Indiana University-Bloomington

rosinha@iu.edu

1

08/2022

Kathy Shoztic 
Deloitte Services LP

kshoztic@deloitte.com

1

08/2022

Board of Directors Liaison
Robert D. (Bob) Allen
The University of Utah


bob.allen@utah.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2022 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.