Members: Please log in to view contact information

The Board of Directors shall consist of: the President; the President-Elect; the Immediate Past President; the Vice President-Finance; the Vice President-Finance-Elect; the Vice President of Research and Publication; the Vice President of Education; and five additional Board members. The President-Elect and Vice President-Finance-Elect automatically become President and Vice President-Finance respectively, at the end of their one-year elect terms. All officers shall serve for three years, except in the case of appointments to fill vacancies. Interim vacancies shall be filled by action of the Board of Directors. The Chief Executive Officer and the President-Elect nominee are ex-officio nonvoting members of the Board of Directors. Click here to review the specific duties of the Members of the Board of Directors

2021-2022 AAA Board of Directors

Robert D. Allen
The University of Utah
School of Accounting
Eccles School of Business
1655 E Campus Center Dr
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-7208
President-Elect: 2020-2021
President: 2021-2022
Past President: 2022-2023
Mark C. Dawkins
University of North Florida
Coggin College of Businessv
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 34224-7699
Phone: 904-620-5895
President-Elect: 2021-2022
President: 2022-2023
Past President: 2023-2024

Elaine G. Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
School of Accountancy
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211 
Phone: 573-884-0933
President-Elect: 2019-2020
President: 2020-2021
Past President: 2021-2022
Vice President–Finance
Mark S. Beasley
North Carolina State University
Department of Accounting
College of Management
Campus Box 8113
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-6064
VP-Finance-Elect: 2019-2020
VP-Finance: 2020-2022

Vice President–Research & Publications
Sarah E. McVay
University of Washington
Foster School of Business
Box 353226
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: 206-616-2196
Term: 2021-2024

Vice President–Education
Beth B. Kern
Indiana University South Bend
School of Business and Economics
1700 Mishawaka Avenue
South Bend, IN 46634
Phone: 574-520-4352
Term: 2020-2023

Director–Focusing on Membership
Ann C. Dzuranin
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6212
Term: 2020-2023
Director–Focusing on International
Giorgio Gotti
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley-Edinburg
School of Accountancy
1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
Phone: 956-665-3384
Term: 2020-2023

Director–Focusing on Segments
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
404 Hayden Hall/COBA
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-373-5165
Term: 2021-2024

Interim Director-Focusing on Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Matthew J. Anderson
Michigan State University
Associate Dean/FEA
632 Bogue St.
N229 North Business College
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-2910
Term: 2021-2022

Director–Focusing on Academic/
Practitioner Interaction

John Hepp
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1206 South Sixth
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: 217-244-9061
Term: 2019-2022

Vice President–Finance-Elect
Anne M. Farrell
Miami University
Farmer School of Business
800 E. High St.
Oxford, OH 45056
VP-Finance-Elect: 2021-2022
VP-Finance: 2022-2024

View the List of AAA Past Presidents