The AAA/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Cook Prize is the foremost recognition of an individual who consistently demonstrates the attributes of a superior teacher in the discipline of accounting. The Cook Prize serves to recognize, inspire and motivate members to achieve the status of a superior teacher. Each year up to three awards of $25,000 each can be made in the categories of graduate, undergraduate and two-year accounting degree programs.

The winners for the 2018 Cook Prize are:

   •Robert D. Allen, The University of Utah - Graduate
   •Marsha M. Huber, Youngstown State University- Undergraduate
   •Carolyn B. Hughes, Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College - Two-year

We congratulate Robert, Marsha and Carolyn and look forward to the Cook Prize award celebration in August.