2019 Cook Prize

The AAA/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Prize is the foremost recognition of an individual who consistently demonstrates the attributes of a superior teacher in the discipline of accounting. The Cook Prize serves to recognize, inspire and motivate members to achieve the status of a superior teacher. Each year up to three awards of $25,000 each can be made in the categories of graduate, undergraduate and two-year accounting degree programs.

The winners for the 2019 Cook Prize are:

   •William E. McCarthy, Michigan State University - Graduate
   •Margarita Maria Lenk, Colorado State University - Undergraduate
   •Jill Mitchell, Northern Virginia Community College -Two-year

We congratulate William, Margarita and Jill and look forward to the Cook Prize award celebration in August.