IMPORTANT NOTE: Submissions will be offline for server maintenance between Wednesday March 1 at 9PM EDT, ending March 3 at 9AM EDT. Maintenance may end early, please check back here for updates.

Key Dates:

Share the experience! #AAA2023CO

The 2022 American Accounting Association/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Prize

The AAA/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Cook Prize is the foremost recognition of an individual who consistently demonstrates the attributes of a superior teacher in the discipline of accounting. The Cook Prize serves to recognize, inspire and motivate members to achieve the status of a superior teacher. Each year up to three awards of $27,500 each can be made in the categories of graduate, undergraduate and two-year accounting degree programs.

The winners for the 2022 Cook Prize are:

  • T. Jeffrey Wilks – Brigham Young University - Graduate        
  • Guido Geerts – University of Delaware – Undergraduate
  • Sidney Askew – Borough of Manhattan Community College–CUNY - Two-Year College

We congratulate Jeff, Guido and Sidney and look forward to the Cook Prize award celebration in August.