The objective of this Section is to give greater attention to financial accounting and reporting, and to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of education, research, and professional practice by: (1) disseminating and evaluating teaching methods and materials; (2) encouraging, facilitating, and publicizing research interests and projects; and (3) creating opportunities for interchange and cooperation between academics and practitioners.


Mark Bradshaw
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Ave
Fulton 250
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Phone: (617)552-3831
Email: mark.bradshaw@bc.edu

Vice President (from Practice)
Alan Jagolinzer
University of Colorado-Boulder
Leeds School of Business
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: (303) 492-7437
Email: jagolinzer@colorado.edu

Immediate Past President
Brian Bushee
University of Pennsylvania
Accounting Dept/Wharton Sch
1317 Steinberg-Dietrich Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6365
Phone: (215)898-4872
Email: bushee@wharton.upenn.edu

Lisa Koonce
University of Texas at Austin
McCombs School of Business
Dept of Acctg/CBA 4M.202
2110 Speedway, Stop B6400
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: (512) 471-5576
Email: lisa.koonce@mccombs.utexas.edu

Eddie Riedl
Boston University
Phone: (617)353-2317
Email: eriedl@bu.edu

Council Representative
Marlene A Plumlee
University of Utah
Phone: (801) 581-3397
Email: marlene.plumlee@utah.edu


Journal of Financial Reporting Editors

Anne Beatty
Ohio State University
Phone: 614-292-5418
Email: beatty.86@osu.edu

Mary Barth
Stanford University
Phone: 650-723-8536
Email: mbarth@stanford.edu

Rick Lambert
University of Pennsylvania
Phone: (215) 898-7782
Email: lambertr@wharton.upenn.edu



On-line Outreach

Webmaster, AAACommons 
Editorial Board Member

Richard A. Price
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-5759
Email: richard.price@ou.edu



Committee Chairpersons

Praveen Sinha
California State University- Long Beach
Phone: 562-985-7695
Email: psinha@csulb.edu

Best Paper Award
Fabrizio Ferri
Columbia University Business School
Phone:(212) 854-0425
Email: ff2270@columbia.edu

Best Dissertation Award
Cristi Gleason
University of Iowa
Phone: (319) 335-1505
Email: cristi-gleason@uiowa.edu

Lifetime Achievement Award
Brian Rountree
Rice University
Phone: (713) 348-5328
Email: rountree@rice.edu

Midyear Meeting Planning Coordinator
Nicole Jenkins
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-218-1649
Email: nicole.t.jenkins@uky.edu

Midyear Meeting Planning Coordinator- Elect
Christine Petrovits
College of William & Mary
Phone:(757) 221-7434
Email: christine.petrovits@mason.wm.edu

Midyear Meeting Program Coordinator
Brian Bushee
University of Pennsylvania
Accounting Dept/Wharton Sch
Phone: (215)898-4872
Email: bushee@wharton.upenn.edu


Midyear Meeting - Research Sessions 
Bill Mayew
Duke University 
Phone: 919-660-7781
Email: wmayew@duke.edu


Midyear Meeting - Research Sessions - Elect
Alastair Lawrence
University of California-Berkeley
Phone:(510) 643-1408
Email: lawrence@haas.berkeley.edu

Financial Reporting Policy Committee (FRPC)
John Campbell
University of Georgia
Phone: (336) 575-1244
Email: johnc@uga.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinator 
Peter Demerjian 
University of Washington-Seattle
Phone: 206-221-1648
Email: pdemerj@uw.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinator 
Nerissa Brown
University of Delaware
Email: ncbrown@udel.edu

 National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect 
Lian Fen Lee
Boston College
Phone:(617) 552-3780
Email: lianfen.lee@bc.edu

National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect
George Serafeim
Harvard University Business School
Phone: (617) 495-6548
Email: gserafeim@hbs.edu


Regional Coordinators

Dina Elmahdy
Morgan State University
Phone: (443) 885-3967
Email: dina.elmahdy@morgan.edu

Matthew Lyle
Northwestern University
Phone: (847) 491-2664
Email: m-lyle@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Kelvin Liu
Northeastern University
Phone: (617) 373-5926
Email: Xi.Liu@neu.edu

Yan Zhang
New Mexico State University
Phone: (575) 646-7443
Email: yz@nmsu.edu

Bob Resutek
University of Georgia
Phone: (706) 542-3617
Email: rresutek@uga.edu

Phillipp Schaberl
University of Denver
Phone:(513) 307-5879
Email: philipp.schaberl@du.edu

Laura Rickett
Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 687-3672
Email: l.rickett@csuohio.edu



Publications Committee

Russell Lundholm
University of British Columbia

Ted Christiansen
University of Georgia

Patrick Hopkins
Indiana University - Bloomington

Jennifer Wu Tucker
University of Florida

Alfred Wagenhofer
University of Graz

Cathy Schrand
University of Pennsylvania


Steering Board (At-Large Members)

Nicole Jenkins
University of Kentucky

Brad Badertscher
University of Notre Dame

Linda Myers
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Frank Zhang
Yale University

Anne Beyer
Stanford University

Jake Thornock
University of Washington-Seattle

Sarah Zechman
University of Colorado- Boulder

Nick Seybert
University of Maryland-College Park


FRPC Members 2016-17


John Campbell, The University of Georgia


Clare Wang, Northwestern University


Jayanthi Sunder, The University of Arizona


Asher Curtis, University of Washington, Seattle


Holly Skaife, University of California- Davis


Jeff Burks, University of Notre Dame


Teri Lombardi Yohn, Indiana University- Bloomington


Susan Krische, American University


Kris Allee, University of Wisconsin–Madison

National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect 

National Meeting Co-Coordinators- Elect