The mission of APLG is to stimulate excellence in accounting education through outstanding leadership of accounting programs.

The goals of the APLG include:

Excellence in accounting program leadership—to increase the effectiveness of professional educators responsible for leadership of accounting education programs;

Continuous improvement in accounting education—to assist accounting program leaders in the continuous improvement of their programs, through research, networking, and communications;

Excellence in accounting education programs—to influence and support high quality in the design and delivery of accounting education, including participation in the accounting accreditation process; and

Organizational and financial integrity—maintain an organization responsive to the needs of key stakeholders, developing and managing the financial resources necessary to fulfill APLG's mission.


2017- 2018 Officers

Officer Archives

Sharon Lassar
University of Denver
School of Accountancy
2101 S. University Blvd., Suite 355
Denver, CO 80208
Phone:(303) 871-2015
Email: slassar@du.edu

Elizabeth Oliver
Washington and Lee University
Huntley Hall, Sch of Comm, Econ & Pol
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: 540-458-8637
Email: olivere@wlu.edu


Sandra Richtermeyer
University of Massachusetts Lowell
220 Pawtucket St.
Lowell,MA 01854
Phone: 978-934-2829
Email: Sandra_Richtermeyer@uml.edu

Parveen Gupta
Lehigh University
Rauch Business Center
621 Taylor Street, RBC #37
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone:(610) 758-3451
Email: ppg0@lehigh.edu


Vice President - Constituent Engagement
Timothy Pearson
Georgia Southern University
School of Accounting
PO Box 8141
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-478-0103
Email: tpearson@georgiasouthern.edu

Vice President – Leadership Development
Jeff Wilks
Brigham Young University
540A Tanner Bldg.,
Provo UT 84602
Phone: 801.422.3930  
Email: wilks@byu.edu


Vice President - Program and Organizational Value
Uday Murthy
University of South Florida
4202 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33620
Phone:(813) 974-6523
Email: umurthy@usf.edu

Council Representative
Carolyn Norman
Virginia Commonwealth University
301 W. Main Street,
Richmond, VA, 23284
Phone: (804) 828-1608
Email: castrand@vcu.edu

Board Member- Professional
Tony Fuller
Grant Thornton
Email: tony.fuller@us.gt.com


Nominating Committee

Sandra Richtermeyer- Chair
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Email: Sandra_Richtermeyer@uml.edu

Shirley Maxey
University of Southern California
Email: smaxey@usc.edu


Audrey Gramling
Colorado State University
Email: Audrey.Gramling@colostate.edu

Greg Trompeter
University of Central Florida
Email: trompete@ucf.edu