Menu

2019 - 2020 Council Advocacy Review Committee

Charge

The Council Advocacy Review Committee (ARC) shall review positions forwarded by members of the Board of Directors, Segments, or Association-level committees, for suitability to represent an Association-level position. Position papers or letters approved by this committee will be put before the Council for approval as official positions of the AAA.


Membership

  • The ARC shall consist of eight members, including the Chair, and Chair-Elect, each of whom shall normally serve a two-year term, with one-half of the committee members appointed each year.
  • The Chair-elect serves for one year, then as Chair for one year.
  • New committee members are appointed by the Council Chair in June.

Meetings

  • The committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will prepare and send a progress report for the Council to review at the August Council meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the Council Chair and to Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Chair
David DeBoskey
San Diego State University

 
deboskey@sdsu.edu

 
2

 
08/2020

Chair-Elect
Randal J. Elder
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

rjelder2@uncg.edu 

 
2

 
08/2021

Dale Flesher
The University of Mississippi

acdlf@olemiss.edu

 2

 08/2020

Audrey Gramling
Oklahoma State University

audrey.gramling@okstate.edu

 2

08/2020

Mahendra Gujarathi
Bentley University

mgujarathi@bentley.edu

 2

08/2020

John Hepp
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign

jhepp@illinois.edu

 2

 08/2021

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma

bhora@uco.edu

 2

 08/2021

Sanjay Kallapur
Indian School of Business

sanjay_kallapur@isb.edu

2

 08/2021
Copyright © 1998 - 2021 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.