Menu

Midwest

Archives

Objectives

The Midwest Region's primary objectives are to further research in accounting and to improve accounting instruction. To fulfill these objectives, the Region strives to provide for greater member participation in the Association's activities through annual meetings at economically accessible locations. The meetings are designed to meet the specific needs and desires of the Region's members, and strive to utilize the talents of a broad spectrum of the members. Professional development of our members is the ultimate goal.

The Midwest Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Nebraska-

2020 Midwest Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Matthew Notbohm
University of North Dakota
Phone: (701) 777-4687
Email: 
matthew.notbohm@UND.edu
Paper Chair
Oksana Kim
Minnesota State University-Mankato
Phone: (507) 389-5411
Email: 
oksana.kim@mnsu.edu

Assistant Paper Chair
Mark Mellon
Northern Illinois University
Phone: (815) 753-6606

Email: mmellon@niu.edu

Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Richard Walstra
Dominican University
Brennan School of Business
Phone: (708) 524-6772
Email: 
olsen2l@cmich.edu

Tawei (David) Wang
DePaul University
Phone: (312) 362-1129

Email: david.wang@depaul.edu

Officers

President
Tawei (David) Wang
DePaul University
Phone: (312) 362-1129
Email: 
david.wang@depaul.edu

President–Elect
Matthew Notbohm
University of North Dakota
Phone: (701) 777-4687
Email: matthew.notbohm@UND.edu

Vice President - Academic
Matthew Notbohm
University of North Dakota
Phone: (701) 777-4687
Email: 
matthew.notbohm@UND.edu
Vice President — Practice
Howard Blumstein
BDO
Phone: (312) 616-4635
Email: 
HBlumstein@bdo.com
Council Representative
Jason Stanfield
Ball State University
Phone: (765) 258-5114
Email: 
jwstanfield@bsu.edu
Past President
Richard Walstra
Dominican University
Brennan School of Business
Phone: (708) 524-6772
Email: 
rwalstra@dom.edu

Subcommittees

CPE/Industry Tour Chair
Matthew Notbohm
University of North Dakota
Phone: (701) 777-4687
Email:
matthew.notbohm@UND.edu

Research Session Chair
Oksana Kim
Minnesota State University-Mankato

Phone: (507) 389-5411

Email: oksana.kim@mnsu.edu

 
Copyright © 1998 - 2020 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.