Archives

Objectives

The Ohio Region ascribes to the same purposes and objectives as expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Ohio Region strives to facilitate broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the American Accounting Association, endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members, and encourages interaction among members of related groups in the academic and practice communities.

2023 Ohio Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Mindy Nett
Kent State University
Phone: (330) 672-1111
Email: mnett@kent.edu

Paper Chair
Tracie Miller-Nobles
Franklin University
Phone: (614) 797-4700
Email: 
tnobles@austincc.edu


 

Assistant Paper Chair
Yiyang Zhang
Youngstown State University
Phone: (330) 941-1783
Email: 
yzhang03@ysu.edu

 

2023 Subcommittees

Nominations Committee
Chair-  Sandra Richtermeyer
University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Email: sandra_richtermeyer@uml.edu
 
David Stott
Bowling Green State University
Email: dstott@bgsu.edu
Larry Parker
Case Western University
Email: larry.parker@case.edu
 
 

Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Karin Petruska
Youngstown State University
Phone: (330) 941-1876
Email: kapetruska@ysu.edu

Wendy Tietz
Kent State University
Phone: (330) 672-1116
Email: wtietz@kent.edu
 

Officers

President
Wendy Tietz
Kent State University
Phone: (330) 672-1116
Email: wtietz@kent.edu

President-Elect
Mindy Nett
Kent State University
Phone: (330) 672-1111
Email: mnett@kent.edu

   

Immediate Past President
Karin Petruska
Youngstown State University
Phone: (330) 941-1876
Email: kapetruska@ysu.edu

Council Representative 
Timothy Miller
Xavier University
(513) 745-4309
Email:  millert17@xavier.edu