Archives

The Western Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Objectives

The Western Region ascribes to the goals and objectives stated in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. Our primary goal is to create a community of peers who value scholarship, academic improvement, and creativity. It is our goal to encourage exchange of ideas among our members related to accounting research, education, and environmental forces facing the profession.

2023 Western Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Christine Kuglin
Eastern Washington University
Phone: (303) 909-9424
Email: ckuglin@ewu.edu

Paper Chair
Tara Lambert
Whitworth University
Phone: (509) 777-4435
Email: tlambert@whitworth.edu

Assistant Paper Chair
Linda Chen
University of Idaho
Phone: (208) 885-7153
Email: lindachen@uidaho.edu

 

 

 

Subcommittees

Membership Engagement
Subcommittee
Chair- TBD
 

Awards Subcommittee
TBD
 

   

Sharpen Your Teaching Skills Subcommittee Chair:
Linda Chen, University of Idaho, lindachen@uidaho.edu

 

Doctoral Student/Faculty Interchange Coordinator:
Lucile Faurel, Arizona State University, lucile.faurel@asu.edu

 

 

Research Session Effectiveness
Chair: Tara Lambert, Whitworth University, tlambert@whitworth.edu
 

 

 

 

Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

 

Benjamin Anderson
San Jose State University
Phone: (408) 924-3483
Email: benjamin.c.anderson@sjsu.edu 

 

Nancy Mangold
California State University – East Bay
Phone: (858) 642-8663
Email: nancy.mangold@csueastbay.edu

 

 

Officers

President
Benjamin Anderson
San Jose State University
Phone: (408) 924-3483
Email: benjamin.c.anderson@sjsu.edu 

Past President
Nancy Mangold
California State University – East Bay
Phone: (858) 642-8663
Email: nancy.mangold@csueastbay.edu

   

President-Elect
Christine Kuglin
Eastern Washington University
Phone: (303) 909-9424
Email: ckuglin@ewu.edu

 

Council Representative
Angela M. Woodland
Montana State University - Bozeman
Phone: (406) 994-2653
Email: awoodland@montana.edu