2018–2019 Board of Directors

Members: Please log in to view contact information

Marc Rubin
Miami University of Ohio
3094 FSB
Farmers School of Business
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-3381
President-Elect: 2017-2018
President: 2018-2019
Past President: 2019-2020 
Terry Shevlin 
University of California-Irvine 
Paul Merage School of Business 
Irvine, CA 92697-3125 
Phone: 949-824-8469 
President-Elect: 2018-2019
President: 2019-2020
Past President: 2020-2021

Anne L. Christensen
Montana State University-Bozeman
College of Business
PO Box 173040
Bozeman, MT 59717
Phone: 406-994-2043 
President-Elect: 2016-2017
President: 2017-2018
Past President: 2018-2019

Vice President–Finance
Mark H. Taylor
Muma College of Business
University of South Florida
Tampa, Florida 33620-5500
Phone: 813-974-6516
VP–Finance-Elect: 2017-2018
VP–Finance: 2018-2020
Vice President–Research & Publications
Mark DeFond
University of Southern California 
Leventhal School of Accounting
3670 Trousdale Pkwy,
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: (818) 636-1054
Term: 2018-2021

Vice President–Education
Steve Kaplan
Arizona State University-Tempe
W. P. Carey School of Business
PO Box 873606
Tempe, AZ 85287-3606
Phone: 480-965-6498
Term: 2017-2020

Director–Focusing on Membership
Tracie Miller-Nobles
Austin Community College
4400 College Park Drive
Round Rock, TX 78665
Phone: 512-245-3307
Term: 2017-2020

Director–Focusing on International
Wim A. Van der Stede
London School of Economics
Department of Accounting
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
United Kingdom
Phone: +011-44-20-7955-6695
Term: 2017-2020

Director–Focusing on Segments
Audrey A. Gramling
Oklahoma State University
Term: 2018-2021

Director–Focusing on Intellectual Property
Elaine G. Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
School of Accountancy
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-884-0933
Term: 2016-2019

Director–Focusing on Academic /
Practitioner Interaction

Paul H. Munter
345 Park Ave.
23rd Floor
New York, NY 10154
Phone: 212-909-5567
Term: 2016-2019


AAA Past Presidents

Copyright © 1998 - 2021 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.