Members: Please log in to view contact information




The Board of Directors shall consist of the following voting members: the President; the President-Elect; the Past President; the Vice President-Finance; the Vice President-Finance-Elect; the Vice President of Research and Publication; the Vice President of Education; the Vice President-Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and four additional Directors. There are two ex-officio nonvoting members: the Council Chair and the Chief Executive Officer. The President-Elect and Vice President-Finance-Elect automatically become President and Vice President-Finance respectively, at the end of their one-year elect terms. All officers shall serve for three years, except in the case of appointments to fill vacancies. Interim vacancies shall be filled by action of the Board of Directors until the next annual election or the end of the original term. Seven voting members shall constitute a quorum. Issues shall be decided by a simple majority vote of those present. Click here to review the specific duties of the Members of the Board of Directors

2022-2023 AAA Board of Directors

Mark C. Dawkins
University of North Florida
Coggin College of Business
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 34224-7699
Phone: 904-620-5895
President-Elect: 2021-2022
President: 2022-2023
Past President: 2023-2024
Mark H. Taylor
University of South Florida
MUMA College of Business
4202 E. Fowler Ave
BSN 3403
Tampa, FL 33620
Phone: 813-974-6516
President-Elect: 2022-2023
President: 2023-2024
Past President: 2024-2025









Robert D. Allen
Utah Valley University
President-Elect: 2020-2021
President: 2021-2022
Past President: 2022-2023
Vice President–Finance
Anne M. Farrell
Miami University
Farmer School of Business
800 E. High St.
Oxford, OH 45056
VP-Finance-Elect: 2021-2022
VP-Finance: 2022-2024









Vice President–Research & Publications
Sarah E. McVay
University of Washington
Foster School of Business
Box 353226
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: 206-616-2196
Term: 2021-2024

Vice President–Education
Beth B. Kern
Indiana University South Bend
School of Business and Economics
1700 Mishawaka Avenue
South Bend, IN 46634
Phone: 574-520-4352
Term: 2020-2023









Vice President–Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Norma R. Montague
Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem NC 27106
Phone: 336-758-4302
Term: 2022-2025

Director–Focusing on Membership
Ann C. Dzuranin
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6212
Term: 2020-2023









Director–Focusing on International
Giorgio Gotti
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
School of Accountancy
1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
Phone: 956-665-3384
Term: 2020-2023
Director–Focusing on Segments
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
404 Hayden Hall/COBA
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-373-5165
Term: 2021-2024










Director–Focusing on Academic/
Practitioner Interaction

Bette M. Kozlowski
1601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA  19103
Phone: 267-256-1978
Term: 2022-2025

Council Chair
Randal J. Elder
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Bryan School of Business & Economics
516 Stirling Street
Greensboro, NC 27402
(336) 256-0530
Term: 2021-2022
Ex-officio non-voting member

View the List of AAA Past Presidents