Outstanding International Accounting Educator Award

The International Accounting Section of the American Accounting Association invites nominations for its Outstanding International Accounting Educator Award. The general selection criteria are as follows:

The award is presented to an individual who has made a substantial contribution to international accounting education through scholarly endeavors in research and teaching over a sustained period of time — through publications, educational innovation, research guidance to students, active involvement in the activities of international professional and academic organizations, and serving as an example to others in promoting international accounting education.

The award recipient will be honored with a plaque at the Section's annual meeting luncheon. A sketch of his or her accomplishments will also be included in the Section's newsletter, Forum.

Please submit nomination materials and documents, along with the curriculum vitae of your nominee to:

Sudipta Basu
Professor of Accounting
Temple University

The DEADLINE for nominations is February 28, 2016.

Winners of the Outstanding International Accounting Educator Award to date are:
1990 Paul Garner
1991 Gerhard Mueller
1992 Vernon Zimmerman
1993 Fred Choi
1994 Sidney Gray
1995 Murray Wells
1996 Belverd Needles
1997 Gary Meek
1998 Lee Radebaugh
1999 Steve Zeff
2000 Ahmed Riahi-Belkaoui
2001 Helen Gernon
2002 Christopher Nobes
2003 Robert Parker
2004 Shahrokh Saudagaran
2005 Kazuo Hiramatsu
2006 Chee Chow
2007 Donna Street
2008 Mary Barth and Timothy S. Doupnik
2009 Ross (Rasoul) Tondkar
2010 Teresa Conover
2011 J. Timothy Sale
2012 Gordian Ndubizu
2013 Ole-Kristian Hope
2014 Robert K. Larson
2015 Bruce K. Behn