2024 New Faculty Consortium

February 1-4, 2024

Lansdowne Resort, Leesburg, VA

The American Accounting Association (AAA), with funding provided by the EY Foundation, is once again sponsoring a New Faculty Consortium (NFC). The 2024 NFC will be held February 1-4 at the Lansdowne Resort and Conference Center in Leesburg, Virginia.

To attend, new faculty must be nominated, selected, and invited. Nominations open every year in September. Selection is made by AAA before invitations are sent. NOTE: nominations for 2024 NFC ended on October 9, 2023.

The eligibility criteria is decided by AAA and EY Foundation. Here is the 2024 NFC eligibility criteria:

  1. Each U.S. AACSB business-accredited school is eligible to nominate new tenure-track faculty. The nominated new faculty members must be in their first tenure-track position in accounting, with a start date no later than December 31, 2023. Visiting faculty members are not eligible.
  2. New faculty must have successfully defended their dissertations. The successful defense must have occurred either before the new faculty started their first tenure-track positions at the nominating schools, or within 12 months after starting their tenure-track positions at the nominating schools. The successful defense date must be prior to December 15, 2023.
  3. To be eligible for nomination, the date of the New Faculty Consortium must be within 20 months after each new faculty's dissertation defense date, and within 20 months after starting their tenure-track positions at the nominating schools.
  4. If invited to the Consortium, the school or the new faculty member must pay a program fee (per attendee). New faculty may attend only one New Faculty Consortium and must be a current member of AAA.

Attendees must be a current member of the AAA in order to register.

Please note that there is no limit on the number of nominations a school can make. However, nominations do not guarantee an invitation to the Consortium.

If you have any questions, please email Beverly Collins, AAA Director, Special Meetings, at beverly@aaahq.org.