Ohio Region



The Ohio Region ascribes to the same purposes and objectives as expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Ohio Region strives to facilitate broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the American Accounting Association, endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members, and encourages interaction among members of related groups in the academic and practice communities.

Officers and Committees


Mindy Nett
Kent State University


Tracie Miller
Franklin University

Past President

Wendy Tietz
Kent State University


Program Chair
Tracie Miller
Franklin University
Paper Chair
Yiyang Zhang
Youngstown State University