Menu

2021 - 2022 New Faculty Consortium Committee


To volunteer for this committee, please click HERE.


Charge


Plan and hold the New Faculty Consortium in accordance with established AAA policies. Specifically:

  • Review previous Committees' reports and other important background material.
  • Arrange for the conduct and administration of the consortium.
  • Assure a diversity of topics and speakers for the program to match the diversity of attendees.

Membership

  • New Committee members are appointed prior to the Annual Meeting by the AAA Management Team.
  • The Committee consists of nine members, including the Chair, Chair-Elect and Past Chair, serving staggered three-year terms.
  • Three Committee members constitute the leadership group -- a Chair, Past Chair, and Chair-Elect.
  • One new Committee member each year is named Chair-Elect by the AAA Management Team and this person serves one year each as Chair-Elect, Chair, and Past Chair of the Committee (a three-year term in all).

Meetings

  • The Committee meets annually during the AAA Annual Meeting.
  • The next New Faculty Consortium will be held November 18-21, 2021.

Responsibilities

  • To fulfill the Committee charge as above.
  • After the event takes place, a report to the AAA President, Board of Directors Liaison, and Chief Executive Officer is prepared by the Chair or Co-Chairs and should include an overview of highlights of the event, a description of the program and list of participants, actual expenditures compared with the budget and the effectiveness of the program as evaluated by the Chair or Co-Chairs, Committee, Presenting Faculty, and the faculty participants. The report is to be filed no later than July 1st.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Chief Executive Officer, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Chair
Teri Yohn
Emory University


tyohn@emory.edu

 
1

 
08/2022

Chair Elect
Roger D. Martin
University of Virginia

rdm3h@virginia.edu

 
1

 
08/2022

Past Chair
Stephen Stubben
The University of Utah

steve.stubben@utah.edu

 
1

 
08/2022

Amy Hageman
Kansas State University

HagemanA@ksu.edu 

3 08/2022

Phil Lamoreaux
Arizona State University

Phillip.lamoreaux@asu.edu 3 08/2022

Dawn Matsumoto
University of Washington

damatsu@u.washington.edu 3 08/2023

Leslie Robinson
Dartmouth College

leslie.a.robinson@tuck.dartmouth.edu 3 08/2023

Amal Said
Northern Kentucky University

saida1@nku.edu 3 08/2024

Erin Towery
The University of Georgia

etowery@uga.edu 3 08/2024

Board of Directors Liaison
Bob Allen
The University of Utah
AAA President


bob.allen@utah.edu

Professional Staff Liaison
Beverly Collins
Director, Special Projects

beverly@aaahq.org

Copyright © 1998 - 2022 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.