2019 Ohio Region Meeting

Our exciting conference took place May 9-11, 2019 in Columbus (Dublin), Ohio.

Please join us in congratulating our award winners!

Andrews Best Paper Award: “The Functional and Dysfunctional Effects of ERP System Implementation on Tax Planning”, Stephanie Walton, University of South Florida, Patrick Wheeler, University of South Florida, Yiyang Zheng, Youngstown State University (sponsored by Youngstown State University)

Graduate Student Manuscript Competition 1st Place: : “Financial Distress and Bankruptcy Prediction in the Construction Industry: An Analysis of the Altman Z-Score and Piotroski F-Score”, Melanie Jacobs, The University of Akron

Graduate Student Manuscript Competition 2nd Place: “Not for Profit Reporting Changes and Trends”, Sarah Narkin, John Carroll University

Undergraduate Student Manuscript Competition 1st Place: “Cloud Technology”, Alexander Squirek, Cleveland State University

Undergraduate Student Manuscript Competition 2nd Place: “Automation of Knowledge Work – Robotic Process Automation, Cognitive Computing, Distributed Ledger Technology and the Future of Accounting”, Jacob Chabelle, Cleveland State University

Best Doctoral Student Manuscript Award: “How Do Openness of Internal Reporting and Shared Interest with an Employee Affect Managerial Collusion and Subsequent Cooperation?”, Dan Way, Indiana University, Bloomington (sponsored by Ohio University)

Teaching, Learning and Curriculum Section Best Paper Award: “Serendipity in Accounting: Teaching Students How to Navigate in a Changing World”, Marsha M. Huber, Youngstown State University, Elena Klevsky, University of New Mexico

Outstanding Ohio Educator Award: Mark H. Taylor, Case Western Reserve University (presented by The Ohio Society of CPAs)

Copyright © 1998 - 2020 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.