Menu

Mid-Atlantic

Archives

Objectives

The primary objectives of the Mid-Atlantic Region are to promote research and teaching in the accounting profession; host annual meetings to present and share scholarship and best practices to advance the profession; and to support the American Accounting Association in shaping the future of accounting. 

The Mid- Atlantic Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington D.C, and West Virginia.

2022 Mid-Atlantic Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Veronica Paz
Indiana University of
Pennsylvania
Phone: (724) 590-9164
Email: Veronica.paz@iup.edu

Paper Chair
Tesfaye Lemma
Towson University
Phone: (410) 704-3226
Email: tlemma@towson.edu

Assistant Paper Chair
J.L. Souza
Saint Joseph's University
Phone: (610) 660-1656
Email: jsouza@sju.edu


 
 

2022 Mid-Atlantic Region Subcommittees

 

Membership Engagement Chair
TBD

CPE Sessions Chair
Tesfaye Lemma
Towson University
Phone: (410) 704-3226
Email: tlemma@towson.edu

 
Doctoral Consortium Chair
TBD
Best Doctoral Student and Best Paper Award Chair
TBD
 

Council Representative 
and Web Administrator

Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043 
Phone: 973-655-7456
Email: narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu

2022 Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Jacob Peng
Robert Morris University, Pittsburgh
Phone: (412) 394-6385
Email: peng@rmu.edu

Arundhati Rao
Towson University
Phone: (410) 704-3231
Email: arao@towson.edu

Officers

President
Jacob Peng
Robert Morris University, Pittsburgh
Phone: (412) 394-6385
Email: peng@rmu.edu

Past President
Arundhati Rao
Towson University
Phone: (410) 704-3231
Email: arao@towson.edu

President Elect
Veronica Paz
Indiana University of
Pennsylvania
Phone: (724) 590-9164
Email: Veronica.paz@iup.edu

Council Representative 
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: (443) 885-3445
Email: kang.cheng@morgan.edu
Copyright © 1998 - 2021 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.