Menu

2021 - 2022 Accounting Hall of Fame Committee

Charge

  • Recommend and implement procedures to induct new Accounting Hall of Fame (AHOF) members including timeline, governance structure, processes (i.e., nomination and selection), budget, in particular preparing for an August induction.
  • Recommend strategies for ongoing support and sustainability for the AHOF.

Membership

  • The current Committee members appoint new committee members who are approved by the AAA Management Team.

Estimated Time Commitment

  • The Committee meets as needed at the discretion of the Chair. 

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charge as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Chief Executive Officer, the President, or the Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Bruce Behn
University of Tennessee
AAA Past President


bbehn@utk.edu


5

08/2022

Mary E. Barth
Stanford University
AAA Past President

mbarth@stanford.edu

6

 08/2023

Bob Herz
Columbia University Business School

rherz@verizon.net

3 08/2024

Olivia Faulkner Kirtley
Independent Director-U.S. Bancorp, Papa John's International, Randgold Resources

 5

 08/2023

Gary J. Previts
Case Western Reserve University
AAA Past President

gjp@case.edu

5 08/2022

Mary S. Stone
University of Alabama-Tuscaloosa
AAA Past President

mstone@cba.ua.edu

5 08/2022

Darren Roulstone
The Ohio State University
Ex-Officio Member

roulstone.1@osu.edu

3

08/2023

Yvonne Hinson
AAA Chief Executive Officer
Ex-Officio Member

yvonne.hinson@aaahq.org

3 08/2023

Steve Matzke
AAA Senior Director of External Relations
Ex-Officio Member

steve.matzke@aaahq.org

Board of Directors Liaison
Elaine Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
AAA Past President

mauldin@missouri.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2021 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.