2020 Cook Prize

(To be awarded during the Monday, August 10th Break from 12:00 pm–12:30 pm EDT) The award presentation will begin 5 minutes after the start of the break.

The AAA/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Prize is the foremost recognition of an individual who consistently demonstrates the attributes of a superior teacher in the discipline of accounting. The Cook Prize serves to recognize, inspire and motivate members to achieve the status of a superior teacher. Each year up to three awards of $27,500 each can be made in the categories of graduate, undergraduate and two-year accounting degree programs.

The winners for the 2020 Cook Prize are:

  • Brigitte Muehlmann, Babson College - Graduate
  • Wendy Tietz, Kent State University- Undergraduate
  • Connie Belden, Butler Community College - Two-year

Congratulations to Brigitte Wendy, and Connie and we look forward to the Cook Prize award celebration in August.

Read the press release for this award