AIS Doctoral Candidates

Working on a dissertation is hard work. It takes a serious time commitment, not only from the doctoral candidate, but also from committee members. For doctoral candidates looking to work on an Accounting Information Systems (AIS) dissertation, finding committee members with AIS expertise in their department can be challenging. That is why this site was created in order to encourage and match AIS doctoral candidates with senior AIS scholars who would be willing to provide the time commitment necessary for a successful dissertation process.   

The scholars listed below are willing to help serve on dissertations committees, subject to having expertise in your area and not being committed to too many committees.  If you are at an institution that cannot fully support your AIS work, email one of the people below with information about your dissertation and how you want them to help.

 

AIS Senior Scholar Volunteers

Margaret Christ
University of Georgia
View CV
Email: mchrist@uga.edu

Sev Grabski
Michigan State University
View CV
Email: grabski@msu.edu

 

 

Alex Kogan
Rutgers
View CV
Email: kogan@rutgers.edu

Diane Janvrin
Iowa State University
Email: djanvrin@iastate.edu


Elaine Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
View CV
Email: mauldin@missouri.edu

Uday S. Murthy
University of South Florida
View CV
Email: umurthy@usf.edu


Jagdish Pathak
University of Windsor
View CV
EMail: jagdish@uwindsor.ca

Vernon J.  Richardson
University of Arkansas
View CV
Email: vrichardson@walton.uark.edu

 

Miklos Vasarhelyi
Rutgers 
View CV
Email: miklosv@business.rutgers.edu

David Wood  
Brigham Young University
View CV
Email: davidwood@byu.edu


 


Letter from the President

Greetings AIS Members,

This letter comes to you in a year none of us could have imagined. I do not wish to make light of the losses and challenges. I do, however, want to celebrate some of the victories. First, congratulations to those who have worked tirelessly for years to increase the reputation of the Journal of Information Systems. Your hard work was rewarded in October when JIS was accepted into Clarivate Analytics Social Sciences Citation Index. This momentous achievement marks the outstanding quality of the Journal. It has significant impact on the professional careers of our members and authors. The AAA announcement noted the current and most recent JIS editors, each of whom deserves our congratulations and gratitude. I also wish to recognize...

Continue Reading

Journal of Information Systems

Journal of Information Systems

The Journal of Information Systems (JIS) is the academic journal of the Accounting Information Systems (AIS) Section of the American Accounting Association. Its goal is to support, promote, and advance Accounting Information Systems knowledge. The primary criterion for publication in JIS is contribution to the accounting information systems (AIS), accounting and auditing domains by the application or understanding of information technology theory and practice.

Learn More