Menu

2020 - 2021 Accounting Horizons Steering Committee

Charge

  • Review the Aims and Scope of Accounting Horizons
  • Prepare the Call for Nominations for the editor based on the Aims and Scope
  • Review editorial candidates and provide a slate of at least two candidates for editor of Accounting Horizons to the Publications Committee
  • The Publications Committee prepares a recommendation for the AAA Board of Directors to appoint an incoming editor for one association-wide journal (The Accounting Review, Accounting Horizons, or Issues in Accounting Education, depending on the year).  This recommendation is based on the slate of candidates put forth by the journal’s Steering Committee.

Membership

Meetings

  • Meetings of the Committee may be scheduled at the discretion of the Chair, and can be online, as appropriate.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the Committee charge as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this Committee, s/he should contact the Chief Executive Officer, the President, or the Committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the Task Force's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Sudipta Basu
Temple University

sudipta.basu@temple.edu

 

2

 

08/2021

Lisa Gaynor
University of South Florida 

lgaynor@coba.usf.edu

3

08/2021

Ed Maydew
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

edward_maydew@unc.edu 

2

08/2021

Paul Munter
KPMG LLP

paul.munter@colorado,edu

2

08/2021

Teri Yohn
Emory University

tyohn@indiana.edu

3

08/2021

Margaret Christ
University of Georgia

mchrist@uga.edu

3

 08/2022

Randy Elder
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

rjelder2@uncg.edu 

08/2022

Rick Hatfield
The University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa

rhatfiel@cba.ua.edu 

3

08/2022

Greg Jenkins
Auburn University

greg.jenkins@auburn.edu

08/2022 

Board of Directors Liaison
Mark DeFond
University of Southern California
Vice President-Research & Publications

defond@marshall.usc.edu

 
 

 
Copyright © 1998 - 2020 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.