Menu

2020 - 2021 Issues in Accounting Education Steering Committee

Charge

  • Review the Aims and Scope of Issues in Accounting Education
  • Prepare the Call for Nominations for the editor based on the Aims and Scope
  • Review editorial candidates and provide a slate of at least two candidates for editor of Issues in Accounting Education to the Publications Committee
  • The Publications Committee prepares a recommendation for the AAA Board of Directors to appoint an incoming editor for one association-wide journal (The Accounting Review, Accounting Horizons, or Issues in Accounting Education, depending on the year).  This recommendation is based on the slate of candidates put forth by the journal’s Steering Committee.
    • Approving the Call for Nominations for the Managing Editors put forth by the journal’s Steering Committee:
    • Issues in Accounting Education - January 2021
    • The Accounting ReviewJanuary 2022
    • Accounting Horizons - January 2023

Membership

Meetings

  • Meetings of the Committee may be scheduled at the discretion of the Chair, and can be online, as appropriate.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the Committee charge as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this Committee, s/he should contact the Chief Executive Officer, the President, or the Committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the Task Force's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Mark Holtzblatt
Cleveland State University

 

m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu

 

3

 
08/2022

Julia M. Camp
Providence College

jcamp@providence.edu 

3

08/2022 

Claire Latham
Washington State University

clatham@wsu.edu 

3

08/2022

Jennifer Mueller-Phillips
Auburn University

JMP@auburn.edu 

3

08/2022

Wayne Thomas
The University of Oklahoma

wthomas@ou.edu

3

08/2022

Elizabeth Almer
Portland State University

ealmer@pdx.edu 3 08/2023

Ignace DeBeelde
Ghent University, Belgium

ignace.debeelde@ugent.be 3 08/2023

Tracey Noga
Bentley University

tnoga@bentley.edu 3 08/2023

David A. Wood
Brigham Young University

davidwood@byu.edu 3 08/2023

Board of Directors Liaison
Mark DeFond
University of Southern California
Vice President-Research & Publications

defond@marshall.usc.edu

 
 

 
Copyright © 1998 - 2020 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.