• Welcome to the Management Accounting Section

    MAS strives to improve the teaching, researching and practice of accounting that assists in the effective and efficient management of entities.

  • Susan Haka, Winner of the 2016 MAS Lifetime Achievement Award

    The Section has awarded Susan Haka, from Michigan State University, as the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award. Sponsored by the AICPA and the CIMA, this award is given to individuals who have "...have made significant contributions to education, research and practice over a sustained period of time through scholarly endeavors, teaching excellence, educational innovation and or service to the MAS section." Sue will receive the award at the upcoming 2016 MAS Midyear Meeting in Dallas, TX, January 7-9.

Outstanding Case at Midyear Meeting Award

To recognize superior case writing, the Section will present a Best Case Award for its Midyear Meeting. The award is sponsored by the IMA.

Eligibility and Selection Process: 
Cases submitted to the Midyear meeting are eligible for consideration for the Award. A Committee made up of a Chair, Section members, and an IMA representative will select the winner.

Presentation of the Award: 
A Plaque(s) will be presented to the winning author(s) at the Management Accounting Section Luncheon at the Annual Meeting. A cash award totaling $1,000 will also be presented to the author(s).

Prior Award Winners

Copyright © 1998 - 2022 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.